Parents

I no I’m not the only one that gets so mad at my parents i just want to leave home.
Tidy your room ! Do the dishes!  Your turn too cook. Why you going out with them for? The disaproving ‘hmm’.
We know the drill. After time you realise they’re doing there best and I can’t ask for anything more. They are getting old and we have to remember that. I know I don’t have the patience for them sometimes but without them I wouldn’t be who I am today. So I thank them for that. The ones that are by your side no matter what. Your best friends. Tell you the truth even though you don’t want to hear it. It’s life and when we have children they will feel the same.

One thought on “Parents

Leave a Reply

