His Parents

It’s always awkward meeting your partners parents for the first time.. but when they don’t speak the same language as you is even worse  ! My boyfriend is cypriot and his parents don’t speak a word of English … I’m half cypriot but unfortunately my greek is still in progress ..  so when I met his mum for the first time .. it was double awkward.   It was for a quick time but it don’t make much difference. I’m standing there .. smiling … not knowing what’s going on .. feeling slightly stupid. Now there’s awkward .. then there is awkward ! This is definitely one of the most awkward moments. I’m so not looking forward to meeting his dad …

Leave a Reply

