Anger

I get so angry. I get so angry with my family. From the age of 11 all I have ever done is carry everyone’s problems.  Coming home to screams and shouts. My brother breaking things. Police at the door. Just mess. I just had to carry it, as if it didn’t bother me. As if I wasn’t affected. How can it not affect me when I’m dealing with it too. How can it not make me angry, make me sad. I’m resentful of a lot of things.  I just want to run away.  Leave them all behind. I don’t need them. I don’t need anyone. I’m done with them all.

Leave a Reply

