Sorry

When I say I’m sorry, I mean it.

I’m the least sincere person you’ll ever meet. I try to be sincere and when I say I’m sorry,  I truly mean it. I’m not saying it to shut you up.

Thing is, no one believes it. It comes across casual and insincere. I can’t show you how sorry I am because I don’t know how. I don’t know how to share any sort of emotion. It’s difficult to get people to believe you with a straight, stoney face. I guess that’s where people don’t understand me. They expect some sort of reaction which I never give. Cos well, I never have.  I’ve always been the same.  I don’t get too excited about anything, in a way I guess it’s good, it’s good to not expect too much. 

However it’s difficult for people to see how you are feeling when you don’t show them. It’s like giving of mixed signals, it gets confusing.

I hate the way I am sometimes, how I wish sometimes I was an open book.

Leave a Reply

