Coffee shop guy

Every morning on my way to work I pass coffee shops,  one in paticular always grabs my attention.

Sitting on the edge. Black jacket. Black jeans. Dirty black boots. Dark beard. Hat. A man. With his coffee and cigarettes. He sits there looking out to the world every single morning, talking to himself.

I pass him and I wonder what his life is like, how he feels, what he thinks. It’s like I know him, I look for him everyday and when I don’t see him I wonder what’s happened to coffee guy.

Amazing how this guy intrigues me. How I notice him over anyone else. I wish I knew more about him,  to figure out how he become this way.

Alone. Talking to himself. Wearing the same clothes. Sitting in the same seat. The same routine.

Leave a Reply

