Would you ?

Would you do anything for the one you love ?

What if you can’t ? What if you’re so broken that you can’t do anything for the one you love.

I want to give him the world. To give him what he deserves. To give myself to him.

But ..

I can’t. 

I’m being stopped by the little voice in my head that is telling me not to be so stupid again. It’s overpowering. 

I screwed up. It’s what I do best. Screw up. Everyone that comes into my life I push away. I make them run. Yet here I am making the same mistakes all over again.

I turned my back today and I regret it.  I drove away and it broke me. I left behind something special. I ran. I ran like I always do. Running is easier than facing the problems, especially when I don’t know how to fix them.

I don’t know how to be me anymore.

Leave a Reply

