Bad habits 

Chew. Chew. Chew. 

Biting my nails. I hate it. I remember when I was younger I was much worse .. I would bite them down so much. As I got older I became more in control but I’ve noticed when I am nervous, uncomfortable or anxious I chew away. Sometimes consciously mostly not. 

Lately these past few weeks all I have done is chew. It is such a bad habit but I can’t seem to stop. I can’t seem to stop biting. 

When I try to talk to my boyfriend about it he seems to brush it off. Then when I get annoyed that he doesn’t even care he starts to ‘care’. I’m not expecting him to do anything cos quite frankly he can’t. I just want to be able to talk to him and I just feel so disconnected from him sometimes. 

I can’t pin point what is bothering me. Maybe it is nothing at all. Maybe it’s just my mind playing with me. My emotions all over the place. I just wish there was a reason, least that way I could try to fix it. 

Leave a Reply

